Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

Graduate Study in Computer Science (Area II)

Fall 2012


Area II Chair: Professor Daniel Jackson (

Area II Secretary: Maria Rebelo (, 32-G715, 617-253-5895

EECS Administration: Janet Fischer (, room 38-444, 617-253-4648

Area II Committee: Professors Agarwal, Balakrishnan, Davis, Devadas, Freeman, Goldwasser, Grimson, Jackson, Kaelbling, Leiserson, Lynch, Micali, Minsky, Popovic, Ward, and Zue.

Primary Laboratory: Computer Science and Artificial Intelligence Laboratory (CSAIL)


Area II Open House was held in the CSAIL Star Seminar Room (32-D463) on Thursday, September 20, 2012 - from 3:00pm-4:30pm. Slides

Program Requirements Specific to Area II

Roadmap: Guide to Graduate Study in Area II
Guide for students admitted prior to September 1999
Area II Graduate Student Website
MIT EECS Graduate Program Website

Related Documents and Forms: